Friday, December 19, 2014

Power

power  hrs©... 12/19/2014

                          I believe in the power of miracles…   

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Hanukkah

spinning bokeh  hrs© 12/17/2014

spinning bright
bokeh of lights 
blessings
believing
miracles
on
eight nights
hrs©

Monday, December 15, 2014

Flowers

the littlest flower  ©hrs  12/15/14

the littlest flower can survive the harshest of elements… 

Saturday, December 13, 2014

Monday, December 8, 2014

Imagine

imagining  ©hrs 12/08/2014

imagining

just
imagine
peaceful
dreams

no
hate
no
war

just
imagine

Monday, December 1, 2014

HIV

red
hrs© 12/01/2014
Today is World Aids Day, and I made the image in support of those who fight to live with this dreadful disease.

I love my best friend, we’ve been friends since birth. He’s a child of Holocaust Survivors and so am I; his husband is HIV positive, and they’ve been together for 34 years.  The two have been through a lot and they recently got married. Mazel Tov!

When I went to visit them in San Francisco, I saw the medicine, fifteen bottles laid out in a row.  I was told the medicines are hard to swallow and some had side affects, fatigue was a major one. I hugged him, and no, I did not get Aids.


Know your facts about Aids/HIV and wear #Red in support of #WorldAidsDay   …
#onestep4Red

Sunday, November 30, 2014

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Wednesday

beauty  hrs© 11/19/2014


                      The sun always shines on Wednesday…

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Friday, November 14, 2014

Reflection

reflection  hrs© 11/14/2014
do not copy the image, a secret watermark is imbedded... 

i saw your reflection... on an autumn day

Thursday, November 13, 2014